Oxford University Press

LexisNexis Acquires Sheshunoff and A.S. Pratt
May 24, 2013

LexisNexis Legal & Professional, a leading provider of content and technology solutions, today announced that, together with Reed Elsevier Properties SA, it has acquired the acclaimed publishing brands and businesses of Sheshunoff and A.S. Pratt from the Thompson Media Group. Financial details of the transaction are not being disclosed.

RSuite 4 Delivers a Breakthrough in Content Management for Publishers
December 4, 2012

RSuite CMS, a content management system for publishers, today announced the latest version of its software, RSuite 4. Combining a superior user experience with proven and secure content management provides publishers with the ability to use the best of today's technologies to create, store, manage, transform, and deliver any content to any format.

Oxford University Press launches The Chinese Journal of Comparative Law
August 8, 2012

Oxford University Press (OUP) is pleased to announce the launch of The Chinese Journal of Comparative Law (CJCL), under the auspices of the International Academy of Comparative Law (IACL) and in association with the Silk Road Institute for International and Comparative Law (SRIICL) at Xi’an Jiaotong University, China.

Editor's Note: PBC Speaker Lineup Unveiled
December 16, 2009

The Publishing Business Conference & Expo (PBC) this week announced a roster of speakers for the 2010 show, highlighted by top executives from publishing companies including Forbes Media, Hanley Wood, Reader's Digest and Food Network magazine.

Submit Your Nomination for the Publishing Executive Hall of Fame Now
June 27, 2008

Nominations for the Publishing Executive Hall of Fame are now being accepted. Each year, exceptional professionals from the production and manufacturing industry are inducted into the Publishing Executive Hall of Fame (formerly PrintMedia Hall of Fame). The inductees represent the best of the best, and are honored for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the publishing industry. Last year’s inductees included Louis Milani of Consumers Union, CMP Technology’s Marie Myers, and Michael Weinstein of Oxford University Press. Nominations for the 2008 Hall of Fame are due July 1. Inductees will be honored in Chicago at a banquet during GraphExpo at McCormick Place on Oct.